Just chillin' on a fence and shit...

Today I was G-chatting with my childhood friend Sana (far right in pic above). We started reminiscing about the old days, and she told me she was at her mom’s house and had found some old pictures that would make me laugh. She scanned them and emailed them to me, and they’re super awesome!

As you can see from the pictures (circa fourth and fifth grade), I was a big dork. That multicolor atrocity of a shirt in the picture above was my favorite. The one in the picture below was up there in the rankings, too. I thought my hot pink glasses were the hotness as well. In my downtime, I enjoyed (among other things): collecting bugs and rocks, roller skating backwards, and writing romance stories involving myself and Keanu Reeves.

When I look back at being a dork, I usually think of the negative aspects, but these pictures (yes, there were more, but I can’t put all my embarrassing pics –*ahem, Whoopi Goldberg Hair*– on the Internet) reminded me that it was also a lot of fun.

This style is called the "Urban Flock of Seagulls."

